Time Marches on so Quickly

I don’t know where the time goes. I work and go on holidays and try to commit time to writing, blogs, travelogues, reviews, and yet I never have enough time to do all the things I want to do. I always have lots of excuses too. To busy, too tired, too unmotivated.

IMG_2440

I need a planner or a diary or an event minder or a daily notice board that makes me do some of the things I want to do. I planned to write 10 pages for my Weekend Notes reviews in the month of April. I am only at 5 pages. It is so hard to get those last 5 pages written. I am aiming for such a small commitment from myself. Come on Cassie you can do it.

IMG_1978

I really like writing for WordPress too. I come in here and there are always lovely comments from other WordPress authors. The words of encouragement help me to want to achieve bigger and better things.

IMG_1811

I recently went on a holiday to Queensland with my parents. Now that is a whole new blog right there. I will write that blog later on. I am on annual leave from work and I am so bored. My holiday in Queensland ended prematurely so I have lots of time on my hands and I don’t know what to do with it.

IMG_1310

I travelled to Warrnambool for a day away. It is really lovely down at Warrnambool. It’s down from Geelong, down the coast. It is a lovely coastal town. My mate lives there. We went out for tea and to the movies. I stayed over at his home. Then headed back the next day. I drove to some nice beaches before I headed home to Geelong. There in lies another blog. I am back WordPress. I hope that I can stay here and write more often.

IMG_1983

Maybe that could be one of my goals. To write a blog every day on WordPress. I definitely need a daily planner so I can set goals and mark them off.

IMG_1808

Oh gosh I do get distracted easily. I accidentally fell into Facebook world and I got lost and couldn’t find my way back, lol. ( I really don’t like the expression lol – laugh out loud – I do laugh out loud and often.) So I am back now and I would like to post this blog. I am going to accompany my daughter and granddaughter to playgroup this morning.

20151225_203915
Jazzy, in the arms of her favourite Aunty

I started writing this post a few days ago. We went to playgroup and my little granddaughter had fun. As I’m the nanny, I just sat back and read a book and stayed out of the way. Jazzy played and played. She loves playgroup. It is a great playgroup. It’s run by our local city council so I think they get funded by the council. They have some great toys, inside and out, paint, paper, playdough. The leader does some great activities with the children. Last week they were making Mother’s Day Cards. It’s Mother’s Day in Australia today – May 8th, so Happy Mother’s Day to all the mums out there!

20151225_131339
Jazzy having a dip in the pool

I try to stay away from Facebook. It really does take up lots of my time. I would rather be writing on WordPress or writing my reviews on WeekendNotes. I need to discipline myself more.

20160103_150141
The river at Euroa, Victoria

Like I said above, there are a few blogs I would like to write about, including my holiday to Queensland, my dating adventures with men, and oh I don’t know, just life.

I hope you are all well and happy and healthy! Love to you all from CameraPenTravel / Cassandra.

cassie6
The Author, Cassandra

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Time Marches on so Quickly

  1. Good to see you back again. Try planning to write just a little at first, while you work out how to fit in all you want to do. Then we might be reading your blogs more often.

    Like

  2. Hi Life Cameos. Thank you for your advice. It’s good to be back. I do a lot of travelling and often come home with great ideas about writing a travelogue or a blog. Then I get home and my house needs me, my work takes up time. my motivation falls over. I will try to write at least one post a week, maybe one a day. I have to do little bits of things because I think I overwhelm myself by trying to do too many things at once. Thanks for following me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

